Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Assault, Release Artwork and Tracklist for New Album In Aevum Et Illustrata


Singapore's Melodic Death Metallers Assault are back! After releasing their debut full-length The Fallen Reich in 2017, they are ready to unleash their second album is called "In Aevum Et IIustrata". The new album title translates into "In the Age of the Enlightened" will be released on June 30th, 2021 via Eastbreath Records. Today the band is proud to announce the artwork and the tracklist.

Vocalist Clarence provides some insights what the album is about: “The whole album revolves around the theme of the Bavarian Illuminati era - a complex and short history of the Bavarian Illuminati which was founded on 1 May 1776 and ended in 1788 by Adam Weishaupt. We hope to transpire our listeners with our interpretation of the Bavarian Illuminati on this album. In terms of songwriting, this is another step forward for us as a band as we are continuously trying to push our musical boundaries beyond our comfort zone”.

The album also featured a guest appearance by Mr Andy Gillion from Mors Principium Est on the track 1788.



2.Oration of Lies

3.MDCCLCCVI : Novus Ordo Seclorum

4.Age of Enlightenment

5.1788 (featuring Andy Gillion from Mors Principium Est)


7.Signs of Providence

8.Orders of the Bavarian

9.The Awakening

The album is mixed and mastered by Wong Jian Liang from Aeonix Production and Verta Collective.

Line Up:

Noh - Guitar
Clarence - Vocal
Hanesh - Guitar
Mitch - Drums
Syaz - Bass

You can stream "Oration Of Lies" taken from this album.